Offense

Matthew 15:10-12

10 Jesus called the crowd to him and said, “Listen and understand. What goes into someone’s mouth does not defile them, but what comes out of their mouth, that is what defiles them.”12 Then the disciples came to him and asked, “Do you know that the Pharisees were offended when they heard this?

When Jesus was thirty years old, he began His ministry to the people of Israel. During the three and a half years preceding his crucifixion, He performed many miracles, gained many followers (or disciples) and always did what was in God’s plan for him to do. That man, the Son of God, loved everyone as He loves me and as He loves you: perfectly. He spoke truth, He spoke life and cursed only Satan and sin itself. Yet somehow his actions and his words managed to offend the ‘leaders’ of the Jewish church so drastically that they tortured and killed him. It does not seem fair to me that it has become acceptable to be offended so often by good things, good people and just plain common sense.

I’ve decided to start of this blog, a fruit of my labors and a form of my worship, on this subject because I know what the status quo is. I know in which direction this nation and most of this world is going and that direction causes great desire in me. A desire to help as much as I can the only way that I know works. It is a direction filled with chaos, without reverence for anything and void of God – complete and utter darkness.  I remember my life when it was a facade. I had created a bubble whose hot air was drugs, alcohol and so much raw emotion in a series of terrible relationships that I care not to relive it or even remember it. Remembering these feelings that I thought I couldn’t control prompts me to write to the benefit of anyone who wants true freedom, a clear mind and hope in their future even when the world is so dim.

If you’ve read this far, you know that I do not intend to offend anyone, although I know I will, just as Jesus did. I am, after all, only doing His work and being His witness. My heart and intentions are pure as judged only by God and known only by me, my writing is improving and my mind is expanding with each day and every word that I read. I will, til my dying day, fight for the freedom that we were born to thrive in. I will not let those that I love continuously miss out on all that God has for us.

If you do believe in God, then understand that all God wants is to love you and to give you satisfaction in all that you experience. If you don’t believe in God (I’m surprised you’ve read this far), then so be it. I can’t change your mind. Just do me a favor and the next time you can’t force the smile, pray and ask God to comfort you. Open up to him, He can’t hurt you like people. Only God can give you lasting peace and perfect love.

Thank you for all of your love and support

-Frederik

Leave a Reply

