You are Good | Rambling

Heads-up this is not a normal blog-I'm just rambling.

Always good. Always good, always good. From before time you are good. You are good. You do not do good. No, you are good.  Always good.

How can I expect to do anything of note without you? Again i reiterate this sentiment. Will anything I do ever be good less you? Without you what can I do? All I know is… I know what I was and I know what I am. I am your son. Remember, “who am I?” I am you beloved, I am adopted into your family, your being, your everything. I am an heir to your kingdom. Even as I work for your kingdom, I am an heir to your kingdom. I am an heir to everything you have, which is everything. Everything is… Everything. You cannot ever gather everything. Even assuming your resources were infinite, in gathering one thing you miss an opportunity to gather something else (aka opportunity cost). God has no opportunity cost, and he uses this marked advantage to get to us what we need. God is not selfish with his resources. What do you think? “God’s going to have a 3-hour blackout in heaven and pass the savings off to you?” or maybe “he’ll lay off some of the angels? UH-UH!” 

My concern is not whether God is on our side; my greatest concern is to be on God’s side, for God is always right.
– Abraham Lincoln 

Therefore, where God will go I will go. What you, Lord, wish I will also wish. Pray. Pray. Pray. Pray. Not “address a solemn request or expression of thanks to a deity or other object of worship.” Never that kind of pray. Our God, my God, is like no other, therefore we cannot do with our God what others can do with their gods. For we will not forget who he is and what he’s done for us. The world sees and soon forgets, but we will not forget what he’s done for us. How could we ever forget who you are, because you are good. So good. 

You are my God. You are my God. You are eternal and self-existent. You have been from before time. And you have determined what will be and what will not, yet mysteriously you allow us free will and the two do not cancel each other out. You know all, and have already predetermined all. Evenstill each person has a personal responsibility to you. Each person must exercise their free will, and whether we like it or not our being is a sum of the choices we make. We are not worth the choices we make, for our worth comes from above.

Do not get the two confused, you are worth everything to God and to one who has all of God’s Love in him. God intimately knows and has studied everything about you from before time, and he LOVES you as an individual…

Just something I typed up sitting in LAX.

-Frederik

P.S. Happy Independence Day

Leave a Reply

